• SHS Band
  • Who Are We

  • About Us

  • The Chamber is a non-profit, 501c-6 organization. We are made up of members who make a financial commitment to the Chamber and to the business community. Our members work together to improve not only business in Scotland County, but the quality of life for all residents. Our service area covers Scotland County and the surrounding towns as follows: East Laurinburg, Gibson, Laurel Hill, Laurinburg, Maxton and Wagram. The Chamber is always available to assist in any way we can. The Chamber represents its member businesses and works with the various communities that we represent to make our business community stronger and our communities more vibrant.

    The mission of the Laurinburg/Scotland County Area Chamber of Commerce is to serve its members and community, promote the area and the quality of life, and work cooperatively to create and sustain an environment necessary for strong economic development. 

  • Board of Directors

  • Executive Committee

  • Paul Brooks
    Chairman of the Board


  • Walt Jones
    Gibson Oil Company


  • Margaret Dickerson
    Immediate Past Chair
    Scottish Pines Rehabilitation and Nursing Center 


  • Scott Johnson
    Chair of Industry


  • Sam Fulton
    Chair of Community Development
    ZV Pate Farms

  • Directors

  • Katina Brown
    Richmond Community College


  • Jackie Covington
    First Bank


  • Charles Nichols
    City of Laurinburg


  • Dorothy Tyson
    WLNC Radio


  • Eric Byrd
    Eric Byrd Insurance


  • Allen Johnson
    Scotia Village


  • David Pope
    Scotland Health Care System


  • Mark Ward
    Scotland County Economic Development 

  • John Campbell
    Trophy World


  • Brigitte Laney
    Carolina Hearts Home Care


  • April Snead
    Scotland County


  • Upcoming Events


    Monday-Thursday 8:30am-5:00pm
    Friday 8:30am - 4:00pm

    606 S. Atkinson Street
    Laurinburg, NC 28352

    P: 910-276-7420
    F: 910-277-8785

  • Visionary-Member-Banner-2020-web-banner.jpg